Shadow Study

A bit of my photographic study. Shooting street can get abit dry so I try to do some compositional study when I can.

A shadow cast on the public toilets at King’s Park observed during lunch break. Taken at different angles.

Autosave-File vom d-lab2/3 der AgfaPhoto GmbH
Inclusion of post as foreground, diagonal lines and subject on the corner frame. Dark top corners.
Autosave-File vom d-lab2/3 der AgfaPhoto GmbH
Shadow selfie. Front shot. Subjects at corner frame.
Autosave-File vom d-lab2/3 der AgfaPhoto GmbH
Omission of post. Subject in the corner frame.

I think I will revisit this place to try lower/highler angles. Hopefully further exercises will help me “unsee” the obvious everyday familiar frame.

Leave a Reply

