Still shooting film

Still shooting film

Sad to say but I had fallen of the blog wagon. Did not shoot film for some time after my trip to the philippines
Got annoyed of the expense component and the speed I was able to develop the images.

But now that I am part of the 9-5, 40 hour week of work. I find shooting film gets me out of the work rush, as I stroll during my lunch hour to capture some street photography. I am accumulating a back log of  film which is pretty exciting. It use to frustrate me not seeing my images straight away but I now see it as a way to practice delayed gratification. A welcome change from the dizzying speed of today. Does it make a person better at photography. I have no idea. I’d like to think so but who knows.  This lot of pics is from the last roll of Lucky film from my Philippines trip last year.

I loved shooting the beach while I was in the Philippines. Wish I shot alot more of it
I loved shooting the beach while I was in the Philippines. Wish I shot alot more of it

Space For Rent Kids Gated

4 thoughts on “Still shooting film”

Leave a Reply

