Roll 11: Lucky Super 200 (Black and green marks)

Roll 11: Lucky Super 200 (Black and green marks)

Resulting CD scan showed some of these marks amongst the exposures. The film negative also has these scratches. It’s a shame too. Might need to wait until I get back to develop the other rolls 😦

Image 1: The remaining aftermath of the floods here in the Philippines. The shore was filled with washed up toys, slippers and rubbish.

untitled (1 of 1)-3

Roots of the palm trees exposed from the water.

untitled (1 of 1)-4

Experimented with composing the colours of these flip flops with the people. My DOF is too shallow I think and its overexposed. Meter is off.

untitled (1 of 1)-6

Tire marks from trucks unloading garbage away from the shore line.

untitled (1 of 1)-7

An accessible concrete wharf area.

5 thoughts on “Roll 11: Lucky Super 200 (Black and green marks)”

  1. The film is severly damaged, but I am not sure is it is from developing. However it is better to have them developed at a certified shop for better results. Interesting photos. Specially enjoyed the last two, where the damage is minimum and somehow fitting!

    1. Thanks Vassilis!

      I believe that is what I will have to do. But in doing so I will not be able to publish my journey here 😦 Will have to wait until I get to Aus.

  2. I once used some Lucky SHD 100 (RELOAD). Dont know how reload them, and they are scratched here and there too. However no where near what your looks like. You gotta be pretty messed up to scratch it that bad at any stage.

  3. oh!!how can that happen?!
    I like the tone of your pictures…. it’s just so sad that the pictures are really damaged 😦
    anyway, Lucky 200 looks nice! I want to try shooting with it!
    I hope it’s available here in Japan.

    1. I am not sure. I did not want to give second roll to find out lol. The film gives out a cold greenish tone. It should be available in Japan. Quite affordable too. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

