Roll 11: Lucky Super 200

Roll 11: Lucky Super 200

I got my test roll developed at the only place processing film out of the whole region. Sadly film enthusiast are reducing here too. It was no surprise that most of the exposures were damaged, probably from the non use of the machine. Luckily this was my test roll. The images were about over exposed even with the meter. I am not sure if the camera was the reason for this or the processing itself. As always lightroom saves the day 🙂 Brought out the contrast and decreased the highlights.

The Philippines has so much texture in their materials and life so I thought I’d shoot them for this test.

T (2 of 5)

Character in textures and materials.

T (3 of 5)

Peeling paints are always a winner.

T (5 of 5)

Old school filipino slide with an interesting curve.

-

A street image of course. The black rip and dots are on most of the exposures.  Wont be getting my film processed there anytime soon.

T (4 of 5)

White Steel door and some circular marks on the concrete wall.

3 thoughts on “Roll 11: Lucky Super 200”

  1. I don’t suggest it’s the lab for those spots. Are they scratches? they don’t look like scratches to me. And if its something to do with the dead chemical then the whole roll should be thin. Maybe they have floaties in there? But then they should come on and off as they agitate. Somehow I don’t think its the lab, not saying it’s not possible.

    1. Hi Derek,Thanks for the information 🙂 I do believe they are scratches. Having no experience developing a roll I could only guess. I will post the exposures which have scratch black marks. Perhaps this could give more clues on what could have happened.

Leave a Reply

