Roll 10: Kodak Tri-X 400 Light Leakage!!

x
Roll 10: Kodak Tri-X 400

Flying off tomorrow morning. Thought I’d fit in my last roll before I went. This tri-x roll was my first mishap with film. I rewinded up the roll but it did not fully go through 😦 As a result i got some light leaks and lost 7 exposures. I decided to get it developed first then scan what was recoverable thinking I would save some $$. The developing cost $11.95 from Fotoriesel in Sydney and $16.95 for develop and scan. Once I got the rolls back, I scanned the exposures using Camerahouse at my local suburb. It ended up costing $15.00!!! Almost the price of another roll scanned and developed 😦 I should really just start saving up for some chemicals to develop myself.

 

Anyways sorry about the rant. Here’s some of the exposures πŸ™‚

Image 1 (Above):

A pressing issue in Australian politics. Boat people (asylum seekers) and how to handle them. Christianity’s view on the matter not reflected by the two major political parties PM candidates. Interestingly enough they are both Christian.

dog (1 of 1)

Image 2:

Dog waiting for owner.

untitled (1 of 1)-2

Image 3:

Mobile Friends. I often wonder how the future will see us today just staring at our phones. The photographs of the other decades seems so much more connected.

Station (1 of 1)

Image 4:

Boy waiting at train station

Rest (1 of 1)

Image 5:

Fitting in a quick nap by some tourist at Circular Quay, Sydney.
Duck

Image 6:

Duck for dinner

Circular Quay (1 of 1)

Image 7:

Circular Quay Station with the harbour bridge View.

untitled (1 of 1)

Image 8:

An empty eatery. This would have been better in colour.

 

 

One thought on “Roll 10: Kodak Tri-X 400 Light Leakage!!”

Leave a Reply

